Chili From Heaven

YOU. GUYS. *flails hands wildly in the air*

You have to make this. You have to!

After mentioning my hankerin’ for chili this morning, Husband hopped online and started hunting for a chili recipe we’ve never tried before. He found a random website listing their ten best unique chili recipes. We narrowed it down to two and decided to just make them both and freeze what we don’t eat. I am SO glad we did because good lord are these so amazingly delicious! And they’re so distinctly different that it’s almost impossible for me to pick a favorite.

And before you say I’m full of it and I’m exaggerating, Buddy ate three bowls and Peanut and Bear ate two bowls each. Everyone knows how condescending a two-year-old’s tastes are! I think this speaks for itself.

For the sake of making this post quick and painless, I’ll just provide the link for each of the chilis that we made. If you’re interested, you can click on the link and read the recipe yourself.

We chose:

  1. Smoked Turkey Mango Chili
  2. Jerk Chicken Chili

In a world with a-thousand-and-one kinds of chili, I’m pretty sure Husband has found my two new all-time favorites! After a lot of deliberating, I decided I liked the Jerk Chicken better. But had I not had that, the mango still would have had me seeing stars.

Make them and be amazed.

Left: Turkey Mango - Right: Caribbean Jerk

Left: Turkey Mango – Right: Jerk Chicken

Leave a Reply

