A Year in Review: Pictures

How convenient that New Years Eve landed on my Monday post! In light of the day, I thought it’d be fun to go through my millions and billions of pictures from the year and pick out my favorite pictures from each month. (Which was impossible… I might have to do a part 2… and a part three…) Enjoy!

JANUARY

We had unusually warm weather in January and Peanut LOVED it so much she graced me with one of her rare genuine smiles!

We had unusually warm weather in January and Peanut LOVED it so much she graced me with one of her rare genuine smiles!

FEBRUARY

Bonus pic: I love this picture because it reminds me of that innocent wonder of a child. Buddy got this lantern for his birthday and LOVED taking it to bed with him to watch the light shine in the dark.

I love this picture because it reminds me of that innocent wonder of a child. Buddy got this lantern for his birthday and LOVED taking it to bed with him to watch the light shine in the dark.

MARCH

A friend of mine is a photographer and she took pictures for me for the girl's first birthday. I absolutely love this one!

A friend of mine is a photographer and she took pictures for me for the girl’s first birthday. I absolutely love this one!

bonus bonus picture: I think it could be argued that I have triplets, not twins...

bonus pic: I think it could be argued that I have triplets, not twins…

APRIL

Bunny ears on kids has to be one of the cutest things to ever grace this planet.

Bunny ears on kids has to be one of the cutest things to ever grace this planet.

MAY

Husband and I drove to Colorado from Wisconsin (approx. 17 hours) in our mini van with three kids AND our 60+ pound dog. This hiking trip alone made it all worth it!

Husband and I drove to Colorado from Wisconsin (approx. 17 hours) in our mini van with three kids AND our 60+ pound dog. This hiking trip alone made it all worth it!

We're lucky to live only a few miles from Lake Michigan. Buddy loves coming to the beach!

Bonus pic: We’re lucky to live only a few miles from Lake Michigan. Buddy loves coming to the beach!

JUNE

How can you not adore this girl?

How can you not adore this girl?

JULY

This is an especially fantastic picture for me. :) Peanut was really excited to try out demo wheelchairs.

This is an especially fantastic picture for me. 🙂 Peanut was really excited to try out demo wheelchairs.

AUGUST

Buddy loved dinosaurs before we took him to the dinosaur exhibit at the zoo. But now... he's borderline obsessed!

Buddy loved dinosaurs before we took him to the dinosaur exhibit at the zoo. But now… he’s borderline obsessed!

SEPTEMBER

The loves of my life. Husband graciously posed for a picture for me on his birthday.

The loves of my life. Husband graciously posed for a picture for me on his birthday.

OCTOBER

Peanut's first steps. There was no way I could skip over this picture!

Peanut’s first steps. There was no way I could skip over this picture!

I love about a million and one things about this picture

Bonus pic: I love about a million and one things about this picture

NOVEMBER

The kids LOVE to skype with my sister who lives on the east coast.

The kids LOVE to skype with my sister who lives on the east coast.

DECEMBER

Oh. My. Gooooood.

Oh. My. Gooooood.

 

Leave a Reply

