MRI results

THE MRI CAME BACK NORMAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Peanut’s pediatrician called as soon as she got the results back. (I just have to say, I love our pediatrician. She is so doting and loving towards the kids and she still calls me outside of her working hours to check in on Peanut to make sure everything is going well. I don’t know how I got so lucky to have such a wonderful Pediatrician!)

The first thing she said was that Peanut’s MRI looked extremely reassuring. There was absolutely no sign of blood clots, fluid buildup (from an infection) or tumors of any size. In fact, all they saw was an excess of fatty tissue and atrophied muscles. Both of which we already knew about. Everything else looked very healthy under the circumstances. YAYAYAY!!

The most reassuring thing she said was that they looked closely at her lymph nodes and they looked perfect. Her lymph nodes were what I was most concerned about since my Dad passed away from Lymphoma. The chances of her getting cancer at such a young age is very minimal, but honestly, the chances of her being born paralyzed were also minimal. I was going off of the fact that anything is possible no matter what the odds, and Lymphoma was now in my immediate family. It was cause enough for concern.

I can’t even begin to express the amount of happiness and relief I’m feeling right now! We’ve avoided another worse-care scenario. I don’t know how we continue to be so lucky, but I’m definitely not going to complain!

One thought on “MRI results

Leave a Reply

