My new toy

Gone are the days of mercilessly attacking dirty pots and pans!  Gone are the days of precariously stacking dishes on the drying rack!  Gone are the days of dirty dishes selfishly taking up space on the counter!

This weekend, after nearly two years of being without one, husband and I finally got a dishwasher!!!

One of our family friends has been on the lookout for a dishwasher for us for a few months now.  One of his clients had an old one he was getting rid of and he kept it for us!

Before getting too excited we wanted to do a test run on the dishwasher first.  It’s a little on the older side, and if it was used there’s a number of things that could have been wrong with it.  Leaking was the forefront of our worries.

Last night, after breaking apart our rock hard two-year-old dishwashing detergent, we used it.  Not only did it not leak, but it cleaned all dishes into a spotless finish!

I’m so relieved to finally have a dishwasher!  I feel like I’m going to have so much more time on my hands every day now.  Plus I know things will be washed with hotter water and the baby’s bottles and sippy cups and things will be more effectively sanitized.

I feel like I have the easiest job in the world now being a stay at home mom.  That’s how much I hated dishes.  My most hated part of housework is gone, gone, gone!

2 thoughts on “My new toy

    • Hahaha aww.. you won’t have that belly for long though!!! (I’m so excited for you!)
      I HATE dishes too. I tried to manipulate, trick and beg hubs to do them for me at every possible chance. I offered back rubs and foot rubs in exchange even. Unfortunately he can be a bit spiteful at times because he usually says no even though he doesn’t mind dishes haha. (I hate to admit it but I usually deserved it.)

Leave a Reply

